Come to Dolly Release Deluxe Version of their Stunning Album ‘Desire’

New Zealand alt metallers Come to Dolly have just released a spectacular deluxe version of their 2017 album ‘Desire’, to celebrate their recent signing to the US independent label Zombie Shark Records. 

To accompany the original 10-track release, there are two bonus songs in the form of ‘Harmonize with Chaos’ and the rather splendid ‘Save Ourselves’, while their 2008 debut record ‘Dolly Grip’ is also included- meaning there are 24 of the finest artistic and alternative metal songs to feast your eyes and ears on. 


 ‘Desire’ was, in our opinion, the best record released in the whole of 2017, and it marked a triumphant return for the Napier natives with it being their follow-up to ‘Dolly Grip’, which came almost 10 years before it. 

The likes of the title track, ‘Zero Point’, ‘Are You Human?’ and the sensational ‘Only the Nameless’ incorporated Deftones-esque atmospherics that were absolutely haunting, while the melodies were simply breathtaking. The vocal combination of Luke Tither and Nick Blow combine both cathartic and melancholic release and there is no doubt that this band really are one of the most creative metal bands out there right now.

Revisit the Nu Metal-influenced anthems of ‘Tonight We Fall’, ‘Patterns of You’ and ‘Choke’ from ‘Dolly Grip’, where the band hinted at true greatness, and you will get an idea of what Come to Dolly had in mind way back in 2008. 

Life and line-up changes got in the way before the band finally returned to the studio for album number two, but it was clear to see that the experiences of the previous few years had made Come to Dolly more mature, more creative and more important in today’s rock and metal climate, so go and check out the deluxe version of ‘Desire’ now at to see why, already, Come to Dolly are by far the best band on the Zombie Shark Records roster.

Visit or for more information. 


The ZSR roster also includes LA rap metallers Dirty Machine, alt/industrial metal quartet NoSelf and groove metallers Riksha.

Head For The Barricade